Starting 2015

It’s been a fun and busy start to 2015 in the #FreemanFortress.

At the end of January, we had ladies painting party! I invited a bunch of ladies from church, everyone brought some food, and we all painted this scene of flowers! Our instructor, Morgan, does these at-home painting parties as a way to raise funds for the non-profit she runs: The Dream Campaign.

d77d9-10948638_1404723716490083_1122223827_n

For Valentine’s Day, we traveled to Tampa, FL to compete in a Spartan Race stadium race. Aaron has wanted me to a do a Spartan Race for about a year now, so I finally agreed to do the stadium ones (no mud), if he would run a half marathon with me!

The race ended up not being as bad as I thought, though I was totally exhausted afterwards… and sore four about five days. He asked me if I would do it again, and I haven’t answered that question yet :-)

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 1.25.25 PMIt was nice to get away, if only for two days! I’m always up for some time at the beach :)

 

Leave a Reply

