#46 – Bake bread!

I know this is a bit of a random thing to put on a bucket list, but it was just something that I’ve never done but kind of wanted to do!

I recently was selected as a winner of the 100 Days of Real Food cookbook!

pPREhfvGp3NvsE6cgK09ik2Etcg8cimRzFa6QuY0LEw

I’ve followed Lisa’s blog/Facebook for awhile, because eating healthy is something that’s important to both Aaron and I. It’s interesting to see how she incorporates healthy eating with her kids – something I don’t deal with right now, but will need to know eventually!

With this giveaway, Lisa asked us to blog about the cookbook, and perhaps try a recipe! Well, I saw a Cinnamon-Raisin Bread recipe and knew it could be something I mark off my 101 list!

As with most cooking adventures that I go on, there were a few changes. My husband does not like raisins, so I opted to leave those out. (I know, I know… it’s just cinnamon bread. Whatever!) And, I also made my own applesauce rather than buying it. Not that Lisa really specifies either way, but it felt a little more “homemade”!

OUxJeDlA7A6b8279KXMJI6tXpAOghaAXuyMHku2DYTo

Thanks for letting me be a “Cookbook Ambassador,” Lisa!! I’m excited to try out more of the recipes in this book!

10659259_10203978861010512_7013067952127423882_n

Leave a Reply

